Event #2: €1,090 No-Limit Hold'em

WSOP Europe By the Numbers


Here's a look at the World Series of Poker Europe events over the years leading up until 2011. The largest prize ever won was by Annette Obrestad in 2007 when she emerged victorious in the Main Event for £1,000,000. Also note that all of the events prior to 2011 were held in London at the Casino at the Empire. All buy-ins and prizes are in British pounds, but will be in Euros this year.

YearEventPlayersWinner1st-Place Prize
 £2,650 H.O.R.S.E.105Thomas Bihl£70,875
 £5,250 Pot-Limit Omaha156Dario Alioto£234,390
 £10,350 Main Event362Annette Obrestad£1,000,000
 £1,575 No-Limit Hold’em410Jesper Hougaard£144,218
 £2,650 H.O.R.S.E.110Sherkhan Farnood£76,999
 £5,250 Pot-Limit Omaha165Theo Jorgensen£218,626
 £10,350 Main Event362John Juanda£868,800
 £1,075 No-Limit Hold’em608JP Kelly£136,803
 £2,650 Pot-Limit Hold’em/Omaha158Erik Cajelais£104,677
 £5,250 Pot-Limit Omaha154Jani Vilmunen£204,048
 £10,350 Main Event334Barry Shulman£801,603
 £2,650 6-Handed No-Limit Hold’em244Phil Laak£170,802
 £5,250 Pot-Limit Omaha120Jeff Lisandro£159,000
 £1,075 No-Limit Hold’em582Scott Shelley£133,857
 £10,350 High Roller Heads Up103Gus Hansen£288,409
 £10,350 Main Event346James Bord£830,401

If you'd like to get a more in-depth look at last year's WSOP Europe, check out our very own Eric Ramsey's Look Back at the 2010 World Series of Poker Europe.