2014 World Series of Poker

$25,300 Big One for One Drop Satellite
Dias: 1
Event Info

2014 World Series of Poker

Event Info
Jogadores Restantes
Média de Fichas
Total de Fichas
Informações do Nível
60,000 / 120,000

41 Confirmed for Big One for One Drop So Far

Greg Merson and Daniel Negreanu join the Big One for One Drop
Greg Merson and Daniel Negreanu join the Big One for One Drop

Just over a week ago, the World Series of Poker announced a further 11 names to be added to the list for who is playing this year's Big One for One Drop.

The latest additions mean the Big One for One Drop is just 15 players shy of the 56-player cap as the likes of Daniel Negreanu, Greg Merson, Scott Seiver, Doug Polk, Daniel Cates, Daniel Colman and Isaac Haxton have been added.

Businessmen and high roller tournament regulars Tom Hall and Talal Shakerchi have also entered the fray, as well as Winmark Corporation CEO John Morgan.

ESPN cameras will be present to catch every hand from start to finish during the three-day event, and the Worldwide Leader in Sports will air three consecutive weeks of two-hour coverage starting on Tuesday, July 15th.

  • July 15 - 9-11 p.m. EST - Day 1 and Day 2 action
  • July 22 - 9-11 p.m. EST - Day 2 action and final table bubble
  • July 29 - 9-11 p.m. EST - Final table action through to winner

Here is a full list of confirmed players thus far:

Max AltergottBobby BaldwinJean-Robert BellandeDaniel Cates
Daniel ColmanDavid EinhornAntonio EsfandiariPhil Galfond
Anthony GreggPhilipp GruissemTom HallIsaac Haxton
Niklas HeineckerPhil IveyIgor KurganovGuy Laliberté
John MorganJason MercierGreg MersonDaniel Negreanu
Paul NeweyDoug PolkFabian QuossVivek Rajkumar
Brian RastTobias ReinkemeierAndrew RoblNoah Schwartz
Erik SeidelScott SeiverVanessa SelbstTalal Shakerchi
Brandon StevenSam TrickettChristoph VogelsangAnonymous Businessman
Anonymous BusinessmanAnonymous Asian BusinessmanAria Resort Satellite WinnerBellagio Resort Satellite Winner
WSOP Satellite Winner   

One of the lucky winners today will receive the spot reserved for the WSOP Satellite Winner, while if more seats are reached through the prizepool, they will most likely become the first alternates like Shaun Deeb did in 2012.