$200 NL Hold'em PokerStars Open

Eliano Mesquita Wins the $200 NL Hold'em PokerStars Open for $4,782

MartyDerby • Nível 25: 15,000-30,000, 5,000 ante
Winner Eliano Mesquita

The PokerStars Festival New Jersey $200 NL Hold'em PokerStars Open drew 157 players over four starting flights, creating a $30,458 prize pool.

A total of 32 players pushed through to Day 2 Sunday and after seven hours of play, Eliano Mesquita was crowned the event's champion.

A deal was reached three-handed giving Brett Gordon $3,559, Eliano Mesquita $4,082, and Ryan Meese $4,597.

They originally left $1,300 and the trophy to play for, but Meese and Mesquita chopped that heads up, meaning Meese took second for $5,197 total, and Mesquita earned $4,782 and the trophy.

Final Table Results

1Eliano MesquitaUSA$4,682**
2Ryan MeeseUSA$5,197**
3Brett GordonUSA$3,559*
4Tom PscharUSA$2,467
5Darren MaglioUSA$1,830
6Marina LiosUSA$1,358
7Samuel WarrenUSA$1,008
8Bradley SniderUSA$748

Play moved quickly to the final table and just as fast once they reached it, with Mesquita busting Garrett Smith ninth, flopping a set of fours against Smith's fives and holding on. Bradley Snider took eighth running tens into queens and Samuel Warren was sent home seventh losing a race to Meese. Gordon took care of last-woman-standing Marina Lios sixth with his pair holding against Broadway cards and Darren Maglio took fifth when Mesquita turned suited garbage into a flush to bust him.

Meese soon moved over the one-million-chip mark and sent Tom Pschar home fourth, jammming queen-high from the small blind. Pschar called with jack-high and made a pair, only to see Meese get there, making a one-card straight on the river.

They struck the deal three-handed and it wasn't long before Gordon ripped it in with queens and Mesquita called with king-ten, finding a magical king on the flop to rail Gordon third. Meese doubled into a big lead heads up, but after Mesquita doubled back into it and inched ahead, the deal was struck to give him the win.

Tags: Bradley SniderBrett GordonDarren MaglioEliano MesquitaGarrett SmithMarina LiosRyan MeeseSamuel WarrenTom Pschar