Jogue com responsabilidade. As apostas podem causar dependência.


2021 GG Spring Festival

H-108: $10,300 Super MILLION$ [2-day event]
Dias: 2
Event Info

2021 GG Spring Festival

Resultados Finais
Markus Leikkonen
Mão Vencedora
Event Info
Informações do Nível
200,000 / 400,000
Informações do Jogador - Dia 2
Jogadores Restantes

Markus Leikkonen Takes Down 2021 GG Spring Festival Event H-108: $10,300 Super MILLION$ ($651,821)

Nível 43 : 200,000/400,000, 50,000 ante
Markus Leikkonen Wins GGSF Event H-108: $10,300 Super MILLION$
Markus Leikkonen Wins GGSF Event H-108: $10,300 Super MILLION$

The 2021 GG Spring Festival has officially concluded and the second-biggest online poker festival of all times so far has seen a fitting end in Event H-108: $10,300 Super MILLION$. Out of a field of 347 entries, only nine players returned for the final day. In the end, it was Markus Leikkonen who earned the largest slice of the $3,470,000 prize pool after defeating David Coleman in heads-up.

While the real name of Leikkonen may not be a staple hold in the poker scene, the Finnish poker pro is a nosebleed heads-up cash game specialist. And he certainly showcased his talents in a one-sided duel with Coleman to claim the top prize of $651,821. His opponent had to settle for a consolation prize of $502,622 while Brazil's Yuri Dzivielevski finished in third for $387,575.

Among the other finalists were several High Roller regulars of the live and online arena such as Christian Jeppsson, Daniel Dvoress, and Timothy Adams. Add to that the likes of Konstantin Maslak, "xyzpoker" and George Wolff, and it made for a thrilling conclusion of the tournament and series.

Final Result GGSF Event H-108: $10,300 Super MILLION$

PlaceWinnerCountryPrize (in USD)
1Markus LeikkonenFinland$651,821
2David ColemanUnited States$502,622
3Yuri DzivielevskiBrazil$387,575
4Christian JeppssonSweden$298,861
5Daniel DvoressCanada$230,453
6Timothy AdamsCanada$177,704
7George WolffUnited States$137,028
9Konstantin MaslakRussia$81,478

The final table was also live-streamed with cards-up coverage and commentary on the Twitch and YouTube channel. It lasted three hours and three quarters until Leikkonen's masterclass in heads-up concluded.

The action of the final day

Yuri Dzivielevski and Daniel Dvoress were the chip leaders when the final table kicked off but neither one was able to carry over the momentum for an extended period. In fact, a private duel emerged and they traded double-ups while the rest of the table were seemingly left as bystanders. That obviously changed as the blinds increased and new faces emerged at the top of the leaderboard.

Konstantin Maslak never got much going and lost a flip to Dzivielevski, who jumped back into contention. More than one hour passed until the elimination of "xyzpoker" and George Wolff became Leikkonen's first victim when ace-queen was no good versus ace-king in a preflop contest.

Timothy Adams was left short and busted to fellow Canadian High Roller regular Daniel Dvoress, who then bowed out against resurgent David Coleman. The American started the final table with just 11 blinds and scored several doubles. Coleman also knocked out Christian Jeppsson and emerged as the comfortable chip leader in three-handed play. Dzivielevski escaped from elimination once but found his fate in a flip against Leikkonen.

Yuri Dzivielevski
Another deep run for Brazil's Yuri Dzivielevski

The duel for the last title of the series started with a small lead for Coleman but Leikkonen showed relentless aggression to pull into a commanding lead, getting paid off in bigger pots when he had it. Coleman won a flip to stay afloat for a few minutes but ultimately ran an ill-timed bluff to end the tournament as the runner-up.

That concludes the PokerNews coverage for the GG Spring Festival, which paid out more than $175 million in prize money.

Super MILLION$ During the 2021 GG Spring Festival

EventGuaranteeEntriesPrize PoolWinnerTop Prize
H-05 Super MILLION$$3,000,000312$3,120,000Lev “LevMeAlone” Gottlieb$586,074
GGSF Super MILLION$ ME-H$10,000,0001,089$10,890,000Joakim Andersson$1,537,605
H-108 Super MILLION$$3,000,000347$3,470,000Markus Leikkonen$651,821

Tags: Christian JeppssonDaniel DvoressDavid ColemanGeorge WolffKonstantin MaslakMarkus LeikkonenTimothy AdamsxyzpokerYuri Dzivielevski