2021 World Series of Poker
Main Event

The WSOP International Circuit Marrakech Main Event starts today!

Es Saadi Marrakech Resort

Welcome to Day 1a of the World Series of Poker International Circuit €1,350 (15,000 MAD) Main Event in Marrakech! It's the third edition of the WSOP International Circuit Event in the beautiful Casino de Marrakech, part of the fabled Es Saadi Resort. After Ricardo Manquant won the inaugural event two years ago, it was Mathieu Selides who stood tall last year.

After a grueling 15 hours of play on the final day, the Frenchman finally overcame Belgium's Anthony Rodrigues to claim the massive first prize of 975,000 MAD (Moroccan Dirhams, which equals €95,479), and the coveted gold WSOP Circuit Ring.

The casino will once again play host to what's sure to be a fiercely contested Main Event. In his title defense, Selides will be facing some strong opposition. One of them will be hometown hero Rachid Rami, fresh off an almost €100,000 score in the same casino mere months ago, who's expected to show up and contest for the title.

2016 WSOP Circuit Global Championship winner Said El Yousfi, Guillaume Darcourt, Jerome Sgorrano, Cheng-Wei Yin, Sonny Franco, Henrique Pinho, Abdelhadi Kondah and Anas Tanidi are also expected to show up, trying to add a WSOP Circuit Ring to their already impressive poker resumé. Dmitriy Suhokurov already has a ring on his finger after winning the €365 opening event earlier this week, kicking off this WSOP International Circuit Event with a bang.

This four-day event features two starting days. Day 1a will be starting at 1 p.m. local time today. Players will start with 30,000 in chips and levels will be 45 minutes throughout the day. Late registration and reentries will be allowed up until the end of level 9. The PokerNews Live Reporting Team will be on the floor to deliver start-to-finish coverage of this exciting WSOP International Circuit Main Event.

Former Champions

2016446€1,350Mathieu SelidesFrance€95,479
2015484€1,350Ricardo ManquantFrance€122,330

Tags: Anas TadiniAnthony RodriguesGuillaume DarcourtHenrique PinhoMathieu SelidesRicardo ManquantSonny Franco