2017 World Series of Poker

Event #3: $3,000 No-Limit Hold'em SHOOTOUT
Dias: 1

Event #3: $3,000 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout Day 1 is Done

Nível 14 : 1,200-2,400, 400 ante
Barry Greenstein
Barry Greenstein

World Series of Poker Hall of Famer Barry Greenstein booked the last spot in Day 2 of Event #3: $3,000 No-Limit Hold’em Shootout. He beat Jim McCrink heads up when he flopped a pair of tens to jump ahead of McCrink’s pair of fours and held on.

Greenstein is joined by several notable players. Andre Akkari beat out Nicholas Palma heads up about 20 minutes before Greenstein locked up his seat. Taylor Paur outlasted Kenny Hallaert in one of the longer heads-up matches of the day. Linglin Zeng, Dominik Nitsche, Jean-Robert Bellande, and Matt Glantz all made Day 2 as well.

Others were not so lucky. Simon Deadman held a large chip lead against James Dambrosio, but was unable to finish him off and, eventually, Dambrosio earned the Day 2 seat. Despite seemingly having a great time, Dan O’Brien, Antonio Esfandiari, Scott Stewart, Ben Ludlow, Jeremy Ausmus all played but were at the same table, and Jake Schwartz ended up taking the spot by outlasting them all.

Tomorrow, 50 players will return to play down to a final table. Follow all the updates on PokerNews throughout the World Series of Poker.

RoomTableSeatPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
Brasilia7181Dustin LearyUnited States104,200130
Brasilia7182Joseph KohlsUnited States104,200130
Brasilia7183Oliver FinkUnited States104,600131
Brasilia7184Dave PlaskettUnited States104,700131
Brasilia7185John RichardsUnited States103,200129
Brasilia7191Thai HaUnited States104,700131
Brasilia7192Jean GaspardUnited States118,100148
Brasilia7193James ObstAustralia104,600131
Brasilia7194Matthew WakemanAustralia118,000148
Brasilia7195Kelly KellnerCanada104,600131
Brasilia7221Jared JaffeeUnited States117,400147
Brasilia7222Kyle BowkerUnited States104,700131
Brasilia7223Jan SchwippertGermany118,400148
Brasilia7224Chris JohnsonUnited States118,500148
Brasilia7225Atanas KavrakovBulgaria104,800131
Brasilia7231Aditya AgarwalIndia104,200130
Brasilia7232Blake BohnUnited States118,600148
Brasilia7233Jean-Robert BellandeUnited States117,600147
Brasilia7234Linglin ZengUnited States104,200130
Brasilia7235Rellie SiguaUnited States103,500129
Brasilia7241Aymon HataGermany104,700131
Brasilia7242James DambrosioUnited States103,900130
Brasilia7243Mark McmillinUnited States117,700147
Brasilia7244Baz KaramLebanon118,500148
Brasilia7245Joseph PergolaUnited States104,600131
Brasilia7251Henry TranCanada104,600131
Brasilia7252Chad WassmuthUnited States104,300130
Brasilia7253Aaron MermelsteinUnited States104,300130
Brasilia7254Christopher ChatmanUnited States104,700131
Brasilia7255Taylor PaurUnited States118,100148
Brasilia7261Andre AkkariBrazil104,600131
Brasilia7262Dominik NitscheGermany104,900131
Brasilia7263Jake SchwartzUnited States104,400131
Brasilia7264Upeshka De SilvaUnited States118,100148
Brasilia7265Chris BellUnited States118,000148
Brasilia7271Mel WienerUnited States118,700148
Brasilia7272Andy PhilachackUnited States104,600131
Brasilia7273Olivier BusquetUnited States104,800131
Brasilia7274John Racener JrUnited States104,300130
Brasilia7275Matt GlantzUnited States118,100148
Brasilia7281Ira MarcusUnited States117,800147
Brasilia7282Louis HelmUnited States104,600131
Brasilia7283Jeff FrerichsUnited States104,500131
Brasilia7284Markus KuhnenUnited Kingdom104,600131
Brasilia7285Dimitar DanchevBulgaria116,600146
Brasilia7291Waikiat LeeUnited Kingdom118,300148
Brasilia7292Jean-Pascal SavardCanada104,800131
Brasilia7293Casey CarrollUnited States117,900147
Brasilia7294Hao LiuUnited States103,300129
Brasilia7295Barry GreensteinUnited States117,800147

Tags: Andre AkkariAntonio EsfandiariBarry GreensteinBenjamin LudlowDan O'BrienDominik NitscheJeremy AusmusKenny HallaertMatt GlantzNicholas PalmaSimon DeadmanTaylor Paur