2021 World Series of Poker

Event #24: $600 Pot-Limit Omaha Deepstack
Dias: 1

Shen Liang, Ahmad Shiraz Surpass 2 Million at End of Day 1 in Event #24: $600 Pot-Limit Omaha Deepstack

Nível 22 : 10,000-25,000, 25,000 ante
Ahmad Shiraz
Ahmad Shiraz

Day 1 of Event #24: $600 Pot-Limit Omaha Deepstack at the 2021 World Series of Poker is officially over with Shen Liang and Ahmad Shiraz leading the pack as the only two players to bag with more than two million chips.

Liang and Shiraz will be joined on Day 2 by 66 other players who bagged and tagged, with popular poker vlogger Andrew Neeme being one of them.

Event #24 Day 1 Top 10 Chip Counts

RankPlayerCountryChipsBig Blinds
1Shen LiangUnited States2,285,00076
2Ahmad ShirazUnited States2,165,00072
3Michael PrendergastUnited States1,890,00063
4Eric PolirerUnited States1,515,00051
5Donnie PhanUnited States1,515,00051
6Bosu AvunooriUnited States1,445,00048
7Daniel WasserbergUnited States1,420,00047
8Maxx ColemanUnited States1,355,00045
9Emanuel SantiagoUnited States1,350,00045
10Anthony PlotnerUnited States1,295,00043

Day 1 of the PLO tournament lasted for 11 hours and began with 1,572 runners, 236 of whom made the money and locked up a cash of at least $936. Over a dozen players ended the day with more than a million chips, among them Michael Prendergast, Eric Polirer, Donnie Phan, and Bosu Avunoori.

2004 WSOP Main Event champion Greg Raymer made a deep run but was ultimately eliminated in 125th place for $1,294. Fellow bracelet winners David Williams and Michael Wang joined "Fossilman" in making the money but also didn't make it to Day 2.

Greg Raymer
Greg Raymer

Other players in the field who didn't make it through Day 1 included Maria Ho, Shaun Deeb, Barry Greenstein, Ryan Laplante, Brandon Shack-Harris, Lexi Gavin, and Ethan "Rampage Poker" Yau.

The second and final day of the PLO tournament will commence on Oct. 13 at noon local time and will play down to a winner — who will earn a coveted bracelet and $127,428 in cash.

The PokerNews live reporting team will be back tomorrow to cover the Day 2 action, so stay tuned.

Tags: Ahmad ShirazAndrew NeemeBarry GreensteinBosu AvunooriDavid WilliamsEric PolirerGreg RaymerMaria HoMichael WangRyan LaplanteShaun Deeb