2020 Aussie Millions

A$50,000 Challenge
Dias: 1
Event Info

2020 Aussie Millions

Resultados Finais
Mão Vencedora
1,073,790 AUD
Event Info
50,000 AUD
3,977,000 AUD
Informações do Nível
10,000 / 20,000
Informações do Jogador - Dia 1
Jogadores Restantes

Burns Leads Record-Breaking $50,000 Challenge After Day 1

Nível 6 : 600-1,200, 1,200 ante
Kahle Burns
Kahle Burns

A total of 67 players jumped into the second-biggest event of the 2020 Aussie Millions and by the end of it, 39 players remain ahead of Day 2 which starts at 2:10 p.m. AEDT on January 18.

Late registration and unlimited re-entry is available until the end of the first level tomorrow, but the field is already a record, beating the 62 players from 2019.

Leading the way is Australian Kahle Burns who is the only player above 200,000 in chips. He leads from Elio Fox (187,700), Michael Soyza (187,400) and Mike Watson (169,600) at the top of the counts.

It was a good recovery for Watson, who was one of at least a dozen re-entries in the tournament, after the Canadian became the first elimination of the day. Aces were no good against the trip sixes of Alex Foxen, but Watson did better on his second bullet.

Other players to re-enter today included David Yan, Sam Grafton, Chi Zhang, Dan Smith and Aaron van Barclum.

Farid Jattin earlier in the Aussie Millions
Farid Jattin earlier in the Aussie Millions

$25,000 Challenge champion Farid Jattin was one of only two players who fired two bullets and failed to make Day 2, the other being Michael Lim. Jattin bust first to Dietrich Fast and then to Watson in the final level of the day, but may still choose to fire a third time tomorrow.

Other notable eliminations included Sam Higgs, Kazuhiko Yotsushika, Sergio Aido, Vincent Huang, Cary Katz, Chino Rheem and Thomas Muehloecker.

Cards will be back in the air on January 18 at 2:30 pm. The current plan is to play until a winner, although that seems unlikely considering the current blind levels and players remaining. Stay tuned to PokerNews for updates as we hopefully crown another winner here at the 2020 Aussie Millions.

Tags: Alex FoxenCary KatzChi ZhangDan SmithDavid YanDietrich FastElio FoxFarid JattinKahle BurnsKazuhiko YotsushikaMichael LimMichael SoyzaMike WatsonSam GraftonSam HiggsSergio AidoThomas MuehloeckerVincent Huang