2012 PokerStars.net APPT Cebu

Main Event
Dias: 3
Event Info

2012 PokerStars.net APPT Cebu

Resultados Finais
Mão Vencedora
5,927,000 PHP
Event Info
92,000 PHP
Informações do Nível
30,000 / 60,000

Nível: 14

Blinds: 1,500/3,000

Ante: 500

Time to Play Down To Nine

Waterfront Hotel and Casino, APPT Cebu
Waterfront Hotel and Casino, APPT Cebu

Welcome poker fans, to the Waterfront Hotel and Casino for the penultimate day of play here at the 2012 Asia Pacific Poker Tour Cebu Main Event.

There will be 28 players heading to the felt today with stars in their eyes, but by the end of the day 19 of those will have been sent crashing to the rail as we play down to the final table. While all 28 players are now guaranteed some cash for their time, it is the PHP 5,927,000 first place prize that all the players will be eying off.

One player who is in the best shape to ensure all his poker dreams come true is India's Amit Varma. A huge Day 2 ensured Varma would finish up as the chip leader, and when we say "leader" we really mean it. Varma begins the day with 545,500 which is 200,000 more chips than his nearest rival, Hoang An Do.

Close behind Do and in with a chance come clutch time are the likes of Jacky Wang, Nicholas Wong, Xue Bin Pang and Alistair Duff. Don't rule out the talent of Julian Hasse, Michael Kanaan, Antoine Amourette and Carter Gill as they have all tasted success on the felt at a very high level before.

All in all it's going to be a huge day of poker, so strap yourself in and follow along with all the action as the PokerNews Live Reporting Team is on the floor from 12:15 pm local time and then all day long here on Day 3 of APPT Cebu.

Day 3 Table Draw

11Antoine Amourette195,000
12Steven Tegnelia63,500
13Jae Kyung Sim145,000
14Hoang Anh Do330,000
15Carter Gill52,500
16Alvin Cheam61,500
18Hyung Kook Shin173,500
21Chun Tat Lee127,500
22Xiuming Huang214,500
23Bobo Chen172,000
24Mark Anthony Ortiz46,000
26Antonio Martins102,500
27Frederick Hallen84,000
28Bobby Zhang120,000
31Xue Bin Pang241,500
32Sang Yong Lee63,500
33Andrew Nguyen201,500
34Julian Hasse130,000
36Victor de Guzman107,000
37Sameer Rattonsey191,000
38Sungsik Bae221,000
41Amit Varma545,500
42Nicholas Wong261,000
43Alistair Duff223,000
44Christopher Edgar145,000
45Hui-chen (kitty) Kuo34,000
47Michael Kanaan157,000
48Jacky Wang274,500

Main Event

Dia 3 Começado